IMG_3474.png

I’m calm in the state of denial as it welcomes me in it’s void.  I block out images of present and future to handle the weighted load.

I’m safe in the state of denial as it warmly embraces my being, holding tight, I feel light when I close my eyes for the night.

I’m lost in the state of denial and I can’t find my way.  Each turn a shortcut to reality, a game I don’t want to play.

I’m over the state of denial for it snatches my time, his time, our time, such as it is now and forever. 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

