pexels-photo-39811.jpeg

Rain cleansing the salty roads, pattering the windows and roof, I wake to a dark, dreary day after a restful, relief-relaxing sleep.  We climbed those mountains with precision and calm and I’m empowered… my outward actions overcame my doubtful inner thoughts.  Staying strong throughout the session yet hearing things I still can’t process.  My heart hurts for him, for me, for us.  Banal routine keeps me in the moment as I stir oatmeal and scoop coffee into it’s maker.   

i’m off for a day in the bubble, teaching at one place and then another, enjoying the bright faces of students, seeing the love of movement in their practice.  we go from beginning to end, reassuring in nature, knowing what comes next, finishing with a flourish.

Driving, raining, cleansing, living, breathing, loving, home.

Leave a Reply

